Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

6 JEM Science Writing Students Receive Blakely Awards

Six JEM students have received Blakely Awards in the category of Science Writing from the East Tennessee chapter of the Society for Technical Communication.

Marlene Taylor received the Graduate Student Award of Distinction.

Alix Pfennigwerth and Michelle LaVone both received the Undergraduate Student Award of Distinction.

Miriam Kramer and Eric Gedenk both received the Award of Excellence.

Charli Kerns won the Award of Merit.

Since the East Tennessee Chapter of the STC expanded its Blakely technical writing awards to include science writing students in 2006, students taking JEM science writing courses have won awards every year.

For more information on JEM’s Science Writing program, contact Dr. Mark Littmann.