Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

JEM Students Recognized Recently

The School of Journalism and Electronic Media awarded 28 scholarships at its annual honors convocation, in addition to other awards. Congratulations to all the outstanding students recognized at the convocation!


BMI Foundation/Joseph A. Carriere Scholarship – Mica Carr

Claude Tomlinson Memorial Fund – Story Sims

Georgiana Fry Vines Scholarship – Danielle Clark

Jeff Copeskey Award – Lauren Hamrick

Harry Moskos Scholarship – Erin Pemberton

Darrell Holt and Herbert Howard Broadcasting Scholarship for Graduate Students – Torrey Feldman

International Journalism Scholarship – Nicole Rice

Janet Faye Breazeale Memorial Scholarship – Evan Ford and Sean Simoneau

Journalism and Electronic Media Scholarships – Abby Bower and Alexia Little

Kelly Leiter Scholarship – Samantha Robinson and Courtney Anderson

John P. Hart Scholarship in Broadcasting – Taylor Owens

Lindsey Nelson Scholarship – Devyn Georgopoulos

Chester A. Molley Award – Katrina Roberts

John Ward Sports Broadcasting Scholarship – Jonathan Toye

Prof. June N. Adamson Scholarship – Taylor White

Nat Caldwell Journalism – Hannah Poarch

Society of Professional Journalists Scholarship – Allison Loope and Sophie Grosserode

Tom Siler Scholarship Fund – Rachel Underwood

Tom Sweeten Scholarship Fund – Meredith Maroney

Tutt and Elizabeth Bradford Scholarship in Journalism – Olivia Johnson

W. R. Raney Scholarship – Joseph Blackstock

Edward Fabacher Scholarship – Danielle Whaley

Zack Binkley Memorial Scholarship – Rebecca Randolph

Scripps Howard/Ernie Pyle Journalism Student of the Year – Chandler Condrone

Scripps Howard Foundation Summer Internships and Scholarship – Sage Speaks and Abigail Bliss Zechman

The Tennessee Journalist Student of the Year – Jessica Carr

Best in TV Production – Joshua Lampley

Best in TV News – Taylor Gilmore

Best in Science Writing – Madison Eubank

Best in Media Sales – Miles Collins

WUTK Student of the Year – Sumner Gilliam

Scoop Magazine Student of the Year – Jessica Carr